Configuring page status icons

You can configure the icons that Kentico displays next to pages in the content tree of the Pages application.

Document status icons in the Pages application

Page status icons provide additional information about the state the page is currently in.

You can enable the various page status icons in Settings -> Content -> Content management.

In the following table, you can see what each of the icon indicates and which setting you need to enable for the particular icon to be displayed.

Icon

Description

Required settings

This icon indicates that the page is currently published on the live site by means of configuration of the Publish from and Publish to properties on the page's Form tab. If the page is under workflow, it also needs to be in the Published workflow step for this icon to appear next to it.

Display published icon

This icon indicates that the page is not published on the live site.

When a page is not under a workflow, the icon indicates that the Publish to property is set to a past date and time.

Under a workflow, the icon indicates that the page has not yet been published, i.e. that it has no previously published version.

Display not published icon

This icon appears next to pages that are scheduled to be published in the future.

Without workflow, this happens when the Publish from value on their Form tab is set to a future date and time.

Under workflow, the same applies, while a page must not have a previously published version (if it has a previously published version, the  icon is displayed instead).

Display not published icon

or

Display published icon

These two icons appear next to pages under workflow that already have a published version and another version is scheduled to be published. This happens when the new version already is in the Published workflow step and the Publish from value on its Form tab is scheduled to some future date and time. In other words, no other work is to be done on page and the system is only waiting for the Publish from value on the Form tab before it publishes the page.

Display published icon

or

Display version not published icon

This icon appears next to pages under workflow that already have a published version and a new version of the page is being created, but is not published yet. In other words, the icon is displayed next to pages that already have a previously published version, and are in any workflow step before the Published step.

Display version not published icon

This icon appears next to pages that are archived. Archived pages are no longer visible on the live site, but are still present in the content tree and can be restored when needed. You can archive a page by clicking the Archive button on the Properties -> Workflow tab.

Display archived icon

This icon indicates that the page is currently checked-out. That means that it is being edited by another user. You can't edit a page while it is checked out, you have to wait until the user finishes editing and checks the page back in. See Content locking for more details.

Display checked out icon

This icon appears next to pages that are not available in the currently edited culture.

Display not translated icon


This icon appears next to pages that have been submitted to a Translation service and are waiting for the translation to be completed.

N/A (this icon is always enabled)

This icon is displayed next to linked pages. Linked pages only represent a link pointing to another page in the content tree. See the Creating linked pages topic for more details.

Display linked icon

This icon appears next to pages that have a redirection configured in Properties -> Navigation -> URL redirection.

Display redirected icon

Displayed next to pages that are currently being A/B tested.N/A (this icon is always enabled)