When a user wants to create a new group on the live site using the Group registration web part, they have to fill in the following details:
- Community group name - the name of the group displayed on the live site and in the administration interface.
- Description - text describing the group.
- Approve members - determines if users can join the group with or without the group administrator's approval. The last option allows invited members to join without approval.
- Content access - determines who can view content of the group pages.
After clicking OK, the system creates the group and adds the group pages to the site. If the site administrator's approval is needed, these actions are performed after the approval.
Was this page helpful?