On this page you can learn about:
If you need to delete multiple pages at once, see Multiple page operations.
The system deletes the page and the page becomes inaccessible for visitors of your website. If you specified that you do not want the system to destroy page and its history, you can restore the page at any time.
Look at this short video to see how to delete a single page (demonstrated on our sample site):
If you need to delete multiple pages at once, see Multiple page operations.
You can restore pages (as well as objects) that you deleted. An exception are pages that were destroyed instead of just deleted.
To restore deleted pages:
Open the Recycle bin application on the Pages tab.
(Optional) Specify the pages that you want to restore using the filter above the list of deleted pages.
(Optional) Use the View button next to the pages in the Bin to view their details before restoring them.
Click the Restore button to undo the deletion of a page.
To restore multiple pages at once, select the checkboxes next to these pages. Then use the drop-down list under the selected pages to specify the Restore action and click OK.
A dialog appears, confirm by clicking OK.
The system restores the deleted pages back at their original location.
Look at this short video to see how to restore a page from the recycle bin demonstrated on our sample site:
You can empty the page recycle bin to remove the deleted pages out of the system permanently.
To empty the page recycle bin:
Open the Recycle bin application on the Pages tab.
(Optional) If you want to delete specific pages only, use the filter above the list of deleted pages.
(Optional) Use the View button next to the pages in the Bin to view their details before removing them from the system permanently.
(Optional) Select the pages that you want to delete using the check box next to the pages.
Use the drop-down list under the listed pages to specify whether you want to remove Selected pages or All pages.
Select the Destroy permanently option in the second drop-down list under the listed pages.
To remove a single page from the system, use the Destroy permanently button next to a page.
Click OK.
The system removes the pages permanently.